Skip to content

Welcome to our home on the Net.

You can discover a little about us and see some pictures too.

Also, this is a testing area and playground for G7W.


Hi! I'm Donna. David and I live together, we are engaged and soon to be married. I love animals. We have 3 cats (maybe 4, just picked up a stray...) and there's this cute black lab I'm thinking about rescuing from the local Dog pound; named Maximus. We used to live in Ravenna, Ohio where I worked at the Portage County APL. Also, I recently received my Diploma for Animal Care Specialist. Yeah!

well... ok but just a little bit more:

I am currently applying for a job as a Vet Tech. Assistant. I am hoping they will be interested in me and I will add more as that process continues. I have always gave my pets their own vaccinations and meds and always treated them when injured or sick.


A coworker and I were featured in a local newspaper on rescues we did. It is really sad to see some of the things people do to their pets and it makes you wonder how they treat people in their lives. I guess if you can not respect an animal, you can't respect yourself or anyone else for that matter.

Newspaper photos does not do a girl any good!   LOL!

I have 3 grown children and 5 grandchildren. Raised my kids mostly by myself as my two oldest sons fathers weren't in their life, by their own choice. My youngest is a girl and was born premature and died three times, but was saved by modern medicine and that was 30yrs ago. So much more can be done now-a-days. My daughter has C/P and she is severly motor retarded. This made it extremely hard to deal with but I persevered and brought her a long way, but when her Dad became ill and could not help me anymore, that was when I had to make the hardest decision of my life — I had to put her in a facility to be taken care of. That broke my heart but I know I did the best I could for her and had to think of myself for a change; for 24yrs I only thought of her and my two sons. So my oldest son is 36, the middle son is 34. They have turned out to be my best accomplishments in life.

I grew up in the 60's & 70's and well you know I am an ol' hippie at heart. I attended Woodstock and Goose Lake festivals. AHHHH... flower power, free love and drugs, brings back a lot of memories. I am glad to have been in that era.

My parents… a tribute


In Memory of Mom and Dad

They are Angels now In God's Heaven and no more pain and sorrow. When you grow up you never imagine life without your Mom & Dad but sadly we all have …